I’ve showed my vanity briefly before, but this post will be dedicated solely to that. My neighbor Amy of Amy Bird Tweets recently suggested I send pictures of my DIY to Jackie at Sweetie Pie Pumpkin Noodle for her “Vanity Week.” I hesitated because of the beautiful vanities she already had pictured on her site. So I was inspired to turn the empty wallpapered table in my bedroom with a mirror perched on it into a beautiful vanity where I glamourize myself.

I hung up the mirror, gathered all my beauty products that were scattered in front of the closet mirrors, in the bathroom, and even in the office, and finished the trim that I’ve been thinking about for weeks.

The result: Something practical, and beautiful. Since we have yet to find any great artwork for the bedroom, my jewelry on display will do for now.

But wait! With only a quick flick of the wrist…

 

It becomes a bar in my living room! I will show a better example of the bar/buffet during our housewarming party in a few weeks. It only took 5 months, but this blog has helped me get the to-do list down from 100 items to about 40…so we finally planned our housewarming and now I have 3 weeks to finish the remaining items.

I really love the finished look Joann’s hem tape gave. Thanks to Amy and Jackie for pushing me to finish this!

