Until tonight I kept my cookbooks above the kitchen cabinets. While they looked OK from a decorative aspect, they were impossible to reach without hoisting myself up on the counter. They were practically useless because the location discouraged me from cooking. And I swear, I really do enjoy cooking.

 That all changed tonight when I stopped into Hipster Home to pick up a few concealed wall shelves.

I’ve been wanting these for a while and when I saw them in HH’s Christmas display window, I knew I could hesistate no more. For only $15 a piece, it is such a cool way to display books.

I love the way the books appear to be floating. My cookbooks are now easily accessible while still decoratively displayed. They really add interest to the wall. I’m all for a cool painting but this kind of wall art is what really gains attention.

Anyone can have a plain bookshelf in their home, but this alternative turns your books into art.

