Thanksgiving 2010 is officially over but I thoroughly made the best of it. I woke up at 11 every morning and had bacon and eggs for breakfast, a hearty turkey and potatoes lunch, and pumpkin bread and similar pastries for dinner. It was a sad moment waking up at 7:30 this morning and having oatmeal on my way out the door, gym bag in tow.

But I’m over it already because today is Cyber Monday! For those of you who made it out this Friday, I sincerely hope the hassle was worth your while. I live near the 2nd largest mall in America and got caught in 40 minutes of crawling traffic just trying to pass it on Friday! It’s going to be a long month.

I usually plan ahead for Christmas gifts, at least with an idea of what to get for various family members. Electronics and clothes are usually my go-to. Dresses or kitchen gadgets for my sisters and mom; cologne, books, or a trendy new electric toy for the 3 men in my life. But this year I decided to take full advantage of a stress-free Thanksgiving. I wouldn’t even allow Christmas tunes in the car until today.

Unless you know exactly what you are looking for today, surfing the web for a good deal on a camera or TV can be quite overwhelming. Below I’ve outlined a few great deals, in my frugal opinion, seen around the web today. And just think, no waiting in lines!

Last Christmas, before I had ever even heard of Cyber Monday, I ordered Chris a 50″ TV from Amazon’s “open-box warehouse” special. Until yesterday I’d never seen a better deal for such a large TV (if you’re reading this after Monday I suggest you try Amazon specials for such large items). But Best Buy is trying hard to compete. Today on their website only, you can purchase a 60″ Mitsubishi television for $599, $400 lower than the original price.

I’m not an expert in the electronic field, so I can’t vouch for Mitsubishi, but a 60″ TV for the average price of a 32″ sounds like a bargain no matter what the brand is.

If 60″ isn’t your thing, Walmart is selling this 7″ swivel Undercounter TV for $89.99. This is great for someone who likes to follow along with Giada de Laurentiis or just enjoys the background noise while cooking. It includes a timer, FM radio, and remote control..the perfect kitchen companion.

If you know someone who still drives sans GPS, catch them up with the times for under $100! Amazon is offering this TomTom 5-inch for $89.99, seen elsewhere originally for $229. I don’t know where we would be without our TomTom, probably stuck in Georgia somewhere…which may not be so bad. Who can rely on Mapquest these days with all the unexpected detours and spontaneous food stops that are inevitable on a road trip! This is a steal!

Most clothing stores are also offering free shipping along with a percentage or flat amount discount.

Check out all the deals at CyberMonday. Happy shopping! If you miss out on Cyber Monday and can’t stand to pay full price, understandably, I’ll be posting several DIY gift how-to’s all month long.

